Skip to main content

Directors Cut - December 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Happy Holidays everyone! I hope that all of you were able to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving and take advantage of some much-needed family time after a long and challenging season. This was one of our most memorable seasons in the history of the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series. We were able to showcase incredible racing and crown nine well-deserving champions, six of whom earned their first division titles! 

On behalf of myself and the entire Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series team, a sincere congratulations goes out to each of the drivers who walked away as champion this past season. You should be proud of your accomplishments, and we’re honored to have had you represent this series.

Congratulations to our 2019 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series Champions!

Pro 2


Jerret Brooks

Pro 4


Kyle LeDuc

Pro Lite


Ryan Beat

Pro Buggy


Elliot Watson

Production 1000


Robert Stout

Turbo UTV


Corry Weller

Mod Kart


Mason Prater

JR 2 Kart


Broedy Graham

RZR 170


George Llamosas

With 2019 behind us, we’re planning for an exceptional 2020 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series. Before you know it we’ll all be together at Glen Helen in March, ready to kick off another season and championship campaign. Stay tuned to in the coming weeks as we’ll soon unveil the weekend racing schedule for Rounds 1 & 2 from Glen Helen Raceway next March.

We’ll once again showcase the same nine classes listed above next year, and you should have already received the 2020 schedule that will feature 11 rounds over the course of seven weekends, where we will visit five (5) different venues, including an anticipated return to both the Utah Motorsports Campus and Lucas Oil Speedway and invite everyone to sign up for the class or classes, of your choice for the 2020 season!

As we continue to recap the 2019 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, we are putting in a concerted effort to bring some added attention to the drivers who captured each respective championship across our nine classes, in addition to the eight Rookie of the Year awards that were handed out this past season. If you check out, you’ll find several Q&A’s already published with some of our youngest racers. We’ll continue to roll these out through the offseason, so please don’t hesitate to share these with your friends, family, fans, and sponsors!

Published Profiles

RZR 170 Champion

George Llamosas

JR 2 Kart Champion

Broedy Graham

JR 2 Kart Rookie of the Year

Cade Martin

Mod Kart Champion

Mason Prater

Mod Kart Rookie of the Year

Ethan Ebert

Turbo UTV Champion

Corry Weller

Upcoming Profiles

Turbo UTV Rookie of the Year

Tyler Pfeifer

December 23

Production 1000 UTV Champion

Robert Stout

December 30

Production 1000 UTV Rookie of the Year

Robby Hornsby

December 30

Pro Buggy Champion

Eliot Watson

January 6

Pro Buggy Rookie of the Year

Zachary Drapkin

January 20

Pro Lite Champion

Ryan Beat

January 27

Pro Lite Rookie of the Year

Trevor Leighton

February 3

Pro 4 Champion

Kyle LeDuc

February 10

Pro 4 Rookie of the Year

Troy Cox

February 17

Pro 2 Champion

Jerett Brooks

February 24

Pro 2 Rookie of the Year

Brandon Arthur

March 2

We’re also proud to report impressive growth for broadcasts of the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series with our partners over at CBS. The championship’s exposure saw a welcome increase in both households and individual viewers, and the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series ratings are up 7% since 2016 on CBS, with no signs of slowing.

In addition to nine hours of network coverage on CBS, the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series reached millions of viewers with complimentary broadcasts on CBS Sports Network, MAVTV Motorsports Network, and Lucas Oil Racing TV.

Happy Holidays to you all! Enjoy quality time with your families as we head towards the New Year! See you in 2020!

Bill Smith
Series Director
Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series

“Straight roads are for fast cars, turns are for fast drivers.” – Colin McRea, World Rally Champion