Skip to main content

Director's Cut - February 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Last month, Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series management met with Lucas Oil executives to discuss improvements the Series wants to make this season. I’m excited to share some of them with you, in this month's Directors Cut, with even more news to come!

GA Tickets and Hard Card prices have been reduced. New pricing for the 2020 season will be as follows:

Adult Single Day: $20

Adult Weekend 1 Day Event: $20

Adult Weekend 2 Day Event: $35 

Youth (6-15) Weekend 1 Day Event: $10

Youth (6-15) Weekend 2 Day Event: $15

Kids (5 & Under): FREE

The Hard Card application is available online now and if you complete the application and email your photo to registration by March 1st, your hard card will be available at our first national event. Registration will open on Showclix next week for rounds 1 & 2 at Glen Helen as well.

A new to class incentive for Pro 2 and Pro 4 is being introduced in 2020. If a racer did not participate in a LOORRS event in Pro 2 or Pro 4 in 2019 and if they do in 2020 and they take the green flag in all eleven (11) championship points rounds, they will be reimbursed 100% of their entry fees, post 2020 season.

Attending Autograph sessions:We strongly encourage all drivers, especially last year's champions, to attend our regularly scheduled autograph sessions, held in the Midway on the main stage each day. Autograph session times are posted on the schedule, please add this to your schedule and remember, these are your fans and the one-on-one time they get with you is priceless!

Upcoming Schedule:Daily race weekend schedules for the first five national events, have now been posted. Please keep an eye on your email for further news and updates.

Glen Helen, Rounds 1 & 2:

Chandler, Rounds 3 & 4:

Please remember to watch and share the Series’ upcoming network airings:

MAVTV - Sunday, Feb. 9th at 2:00pm - Pro Lite/Production 1000 UTV vs Turbo UTV - 2019 Challenge Cup, Chandler AZ

MAVTV - Sunday, Feb. 16th - Pro 2 vs. Pro 4 - 2019 Challenge Cup, Chandler, AZ

We continue to recap the 2019 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series on to bring attention to the drivers who captured each respective championship across our nine classes, as well as, to the eight Rookie of the Year drivers from this past season. Please share these Profile Articles with your friends, family, fans, and sponsors!

Here are the Profile Articles that have already been published so far:

RZR 170 Champion

George Llamosas

JR 2 Kart Champion

Broedy Graham

JR 2 Kart Rookie-of-the-Year

Cade Martin

Mod Kart Champion

Mason Prater

Mod Kart Rookie-of-the-Year

Ethan Ebert

Turbo UTV Champion

Corry Weller

Turbo UTV Rookie-of-the-Year

Tyler Pfeifer

Prod 1000 UTV Champion


Prod 1000 UTV Rookie-of-the-Year


Pro Buggy Champion


Pro Buggy Rookie-of-the-Year


Pro Lite Champion


Pro Lite Rookie-of-the-Year

Robert Stout


Robby Hornsby


Eliot Watson


Zachary Drapkin


Ryan Beat


Trevor Leighton

Please stay tuned for these upcoming articles:

Pro 4 Champion

Kyle LeDuc

Pro 4 Rookie-of-the-Year

Troy Cox

Pro 2 Champion

Jerett Brooks

Pro 2 Rookie-of-the-Year

Brandon Arthur

April Fools Day is coming. Prank your friends opening a never ending fake update screen on their computer. Sit back and watch their reaction.