Skip to main content

Director’s Cut - January 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Happy New Year and welcome to the 2020 Season of the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series! 

Arizona Regional Series, kicks off on February 8th-9th, at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park in Chandler, AZ. 

California Regional Series has their season debut on February 29th-March 1st, in Victorville, CA. 

Daily race weekend schedule for the first two national events, have now been posted. Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series class registration and annual hardcards will be made available soon. Please keep an eye on your email.

Glen Helen, Rounds 1 & 2:

Chandler, Rounds 3 & 4:

Full Season Schedule:

Unfortunately, Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series was not able to secure the additional hour on CBS network television. However, LOORRS still has the same strong television package offered in 2019. 

8 hours CBS

27 hours CBSSN

27 hours MAVTV

I am also happy to announce, LOORRS was able to bring back a full schedule of racing, live on Lucas Oil Racing TV (LORTV)! Everyclassand every round of our National Series, will air LIVE on LORTV

In our efforts to provide the most entertainment and least amount of down time; we will be changing from our two interview format (in front of race vehicle and on the podium), to one podium interview. 

Please remember to watch and share the news of the upcoming network airings:

MAVTV - Sunday, January 12th at 2pm - Production 1000 UTV/Pro Lite - Rd 8, San Bernardino, CA CBS Sports - Sunday, January 12th at 8pm - Pro Lite/Production 1000 UTVs vs Turbo UTV - 2019 Challenge Cup 

MAVTV - Sunday, January 19th at 2pm - Pro 4/Pro Buggy- Rd 9, Chandler AZ 

CBS Sports - Sunday, January 19th at 8pm - Pro 2 vs Pro 4 - 2019 Challenge Cup, Chandler, AZ 

MAVTV - Sunday, January 26th at 2pm - Turbo UTV/Pro 2 - Rd 9, Chandler, AZ 

The full TV Schedule is available here:

We continue to recap the 2019 Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series on to bring attention to the drivers who captured each respective championship across our nine classes, as well as, to the eight Rookie of the Year drivers from this past season. Please share these Profile Articles with your friends, family, fans, and sponsors!

Here are the Profile Articles that have already been published so far:

RZR 170 Champion

George Llamosas

JR 2 Kart Champion

Broedy Graham

JR 2 Kart Rookie of the Year

Cade Martin

Mod Kart Champion

Mason Prater

Mod Kart Rookie of the Year

Ethan Ebert

Turbo UTV Champion

Corry Weller

Turbo UTV Rookie of the Year

Tyler Pfeifer

Prod 1000 UTV Champion


Prod 1000 UTV Rookie of the Year

Robert Stout


Robby Hornsby

Please stay tuned for these upcoming articles:

Pro Buggy Champion

Eliot Watson

Pro Buggy Rookie of the Year

Zachary Drapkin

Pro Lite Champion

Ryan Beat

Pro Lite Rookie of the Year

Trevor Leighton

Pro 4 Champion

Kyle LeDuc

Pro 4 Rookie of the Year

Troy Cox

Pro 2 Champion

Jerett Brooks

Pro 2 Rookie of the Year

Brandon Arthur


Thank you!

Bill Smith
Series Director, Lucas Oil Off Road

No race has ever been won in the first corner; many have been lost there.” - Garth Stein